Medal of Valor

  • Gold: Officers Kevin Sebring, Bruce Sherman and Gregory Perry — Snellville Police Department
  • Silver: Sgt. Doug Mattox, Sgt. Jerry Stancil, Lt. Kevin Moran – Gwinnett County Police
  • Bronze: Deputy Sheriff Matt Warren – Gwinnett County Sheriff’s Department

Public Safety Person of the Year

  • Lt. Bill Stevens – Duluth Police

Public Safety Unit of the Year

  • Special Investigations Section – Combined Unit

Lifesaving Award

  • Cpl. Kim Carroll, Deputy Bob Patterson, Deputy Nakia Brooks – Gwinnett County Sheriff’s Office

Medal of Merit

  • It Won’t Happen to Me – Bill Richardson, Gwinnett Solicitor’s Office