Medal of Valor

  • Gold: Officer Craig Lake, Gwinnett County Police Dept.
  • Silver: Officer Paul Ascenzo, Gwinnett County Police Dept.
  • Bronze: Sgt. Dwayne Black, Suwanee Police Dept.

Public Safety Awards

  • Public Safety Person of the Year: Chief Roy Whitehead, Snellville Police Department
  • Public Safety Unit of the Year: Suwanee Criminal Investigation Division (Detective Lt. Dan Clark, Detective Sgt. Shane Edmisten, Detective Rob McCoy)

Lifesaving Award

  • Major Carl Sims – Gwinnett Sheriff’s Dept.

Medal of Merit

  • MPO Liz Strickand, Duluth Police Dept.