Medal of Valor

  • Gold: Officer James Huth, Gwinnett County Police Dept.
  • Silver: Officer Amiziah Smith, Gwinnett County Department of Corrections
  • Bronze: Lt. Doug Morphis, K-9 Officer Craig Dallape, Officer Adrian McKinnon, Norcross Police Department

Purple Heart

  • Corporal William Hoch and Sgt. Michael McKeithan, Gwinnett County Police

Public Safety Awards

  • Communications Officer of the Year: Michelle Kenney, Gwinnett County 911 Communications
  • Public Safety Unit of the Year: Snellville Special Operations Unit, Snellville Police Department
  • Public Safety Officer of the Year: Officer Timothy Capes, Department of Corrections

Lifesaving Award

  • Officer Eric Charron Gwinnett County Police Department

Medal of Merit

  • CPR/AED & First Aid Program (Jere Jordan, Director) Gwinnett County Fire & Emergency Services