Gold Medal of Valor Recipients

  • Driver Engineer Tim Hollingsworth, Firemedic Sidney Garner, Firefighter Chip Echols, Firefighter Jody Moss and Firefighter Jason Schuon: Gwinnett County Fire & Emergency Services
  • Sergeant Jeff Johnston, Sergeant Jason Teague and Officer Nicholas Boney: Gwinnett County Police Department

Public Safety Awards

  • Communications Person(s) of the Year: Communications Officer Natosha Etheridge and Communications Officer Lauren Sullins: Gwinnett County 911 Communications
  • Public Safety Person of the Year: Officer Jennifer Nieddu: Snellville Police Department
  • Public Safety Unit of the Year: Lilburn Crime Suppression Unit: Lilburn Police Department

Lifesaving Award

  • Officer Jeff Madsen and Officer Joshua Bowie: Gwinnett County Police Department

Medal of Merit

  • Sergeant Stephen Daniels – C.O.P.S.: Duluth Police Department